Founded 1923

Member of the Southern Counties Photographic Federation
Affiliated to the Photographic Alliance of Great Britain

Extra-Curricular Calendar

The Society offers a series of events throughout the season to complement the Tuesday evening meetings. The list below summarises all of the Society extra-curricular events available to members for the next two months. All events are at the Millennium Memorial Hall, Littleton, from 7.30 to 10.00pm, unless indicated otherwise.

Please inquire or sign up at the Society Desk for most events. Online Booking is now available for many Workshops and Training Sessions, as indicated below. Other events run on a "just turn up" basis.

  • Sun 04 Nov: Training Event: Photoshop: Further Techniques: Theory & Practice (10.30 - 16.00): Sign up here
  • Wed 07 Nov: Beginners Group: Just turn up
  • Sun 11 Nov: Training Event: Introduction to Lightroom Classic - the Library module (10.30 - 16.00): Sign up here
  • Wed 14 Nov: Workshop: SmartPhone Imaging: Sign up here
  • Sun Nov 18: Training Event: Lightroom Classic - the Develop module (10.30 - 16.00): Sign up here
  • Mon 19 Nov: LRPS Distinctions Group (Children's Library, Discovery Centre): Please contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • Wed 21 Nov: Enhanced Reality Group: Sign up here
  • Sun 25 Nov: Training Event: How Lightroom stores your pictures (10.30 - 16.00): Sign up here
  • Mon 26 Nov: Improvers Group: Group now full; Please contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • Wed 28 Nov: Workshop: Infra Red Photography: Sign up here
  • Sun 02 Dec: Training Event: Lightroom; Latest Features & Top Tips (10.30 - 13.00): Sign up here
  • Sun 02 Dec: Training Event: Lightroom: How to use Plug-ins (13.30 - 16.00): Sign up here
  • Wed 07 Dec: Beginners Group: Just turn up
  • Sun 09 Dec: Training Event: Photography & Social Media (10.30 - 13.00): Sign up here
  • Sun 09 Dec: Training Event: Printing what you see on your monitor (13.30 - 16.00): Sign up here
  • Wed 12 Dec: Panels Group: Just turn up

 

 

The Main Programme

Click on any item for further details